64th National School Games boys Cricket U-19

J&K team in jubilant mood after qualifying for the knock-out stages of pre-quarterfinals at JU grounds, Jammu on Saturday

J&K among 16 teams reach knock-out stages

TSL News Network 

JAMMU, Dec 22:  Hosts Jammu and Kashmir among 16 teams today qualified for the knock-out stages of pre-quarterfinals in the ongoing 64th National School Games boys’ under-19 Cricket, organised by Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS), here.

Among other qualifying teams are Delhi, Maharashtra, Telangana, Chandigarh, Uttar Pradesh, IPSC, Chhattisgarh, NVS, Rajasthan, Haryana, Punjab, CBSE, West Bengal, Madhya Pradesh and Uttrakhand.

Now, J&K has been pitted against Uttrakhand in the evening session match at University of Jammu ground, here at 1 pm. All the eight pre-quarterfinals have been scheduled for tomorrow, fixtures of the knock-out stages released by the technical committee informed.

Earlier, in the league tie, J&K mulled Daman Diu beating latter by a huge margin of 105 runs. Batting first, J&K made 139 for five wickets in given 15 overs. Sarthak played fine innings of 41 runs coming off 15 deliveries. In reply, Daman Diu bowled out cheaply for 34 runs in 10.3 overs. Anmol claimed four wickets for six runs in three overs from J&K.

The Results: League: Utter Pradesh beat IBSO by 144 Runs at Parade Ground; Rajasthan won against Odissa by 106 Runs at University of Jammu; Madhya Pradesh beat Telangana by 8 Wickets at S.S. Smailpur; Bihar beat Tamil Nadu by 7 Wickets at K.C. Public School; Chandigarh won against DAV by 8 Wickets at University of Katra; Chhattisgarh beat KVS by 8 Wickets at Parade Ground, Jammu; Punjab beat Kerala by 15 Runs at S.S. Smailpur; NVS beat Andhra Pradesh by 6 wickets at K.C. Public School; Delhi beat West Bengal by 45 Runs at Sainik Public School; Utterakhand beat Maharashtra by 6 wickets at S.S. Smailpur; Madhya Pradesh beat Tamil Nadu by 3 wickets at Sainik Colony; Utter Pradesh beat Haryana by 58 Runs at Parade Ground, Jammu; Gujrat beat CBSE by 10 Runs at University of Jammu; CISCE beat IBSO by 6 wickets at K.C. Public School.

FIXTURE: Pre-quarterfinals: Delhi V/s Telangana  at JU ground; Maharashtra V/s Chandigarh at KCPS ground; Uttar Pradesh V/s IPSC at Smailpur; Chhattisgarh V/s NVS at Parade ground at 9 am. Rajasthan V/s Haryana at Parade Ground; CBSE V/s Punjab at Smailpur; Madhya Pradesh V/s West Bengal at KCPS and J&K V/s Uttrakhand at JU ground at 1 pm.