Friday, January 24, 2020

Chandigarh wrestler Gurpreet bags Sool-Pamote title

TSL News Network

JAMMU, Jan 16: Wrestler Gurpreet of Zirakpur (Chandigarh) won the 9th Sool-Pamote Dangal defeating Babba of Kot Bhawal in Jammu in the tough title bout that lasted for 26 minutes at village Pamo Nalla in district Reasi.

Gurpreet was adjudged as the best wrestler of the dangal which was organized by Sool-Pamote Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association. The title winner Gurpreet awarded with a cash prize of Rs 18,000 by chief guest, former Minister, Jugal Kishore Sharma in presence of president J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Shiv Kumar Sharma, chairman of Dangal Committee, Rattan Lal Sharma and Raj Kumar (Baboo).

The chief guest, Jugal Sharma who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runners-up wrestlers. Shiv Kumar Sharma presided while Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri) was guest of honour.

Prominent present included ex- Sarpanch, Rattan Singh, Baldev Singh, Surinder Bhagat and Incharge Police Chowki, Muhammed Irfan.

In all, 49 bouts decided in this day-long dangal which cost the organisers Rs 1, 80,000. The second main bout won by Muneer Khan of Nagrota who defeated Vikas of Zirkapur (Chandigarh) while fourth bout went to Ranjit Singh of J&K Police beating Vicky of Pathankot. In fifth main bout, Roshan Lal Sharma of J&K Police outplayed Suresh of Pathankot and Dillar Khan of J&K Police downed Johny of Himachal Pradesh in the sixth.

Dangal was organized under the supervision of organizing committee that included Rattan Lal Sharma (chairman), Raj Kumar (Baboo), Joginder Lal, Numberdar Kartar Singh, Numberdar Kuldeep Kumar, Panch Des Raj, Panch Rakesh Kumar and Mangi.

The technical penal comprised Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Tulinder Kumar, Sunny, Laikat Ali, Om Parkash Verma, Allah Mai (Ranga).

Other Results: Ali of Pathkot beat Gopal Sharma of Jindrah, Salman of Chopra Shop (Udhampur) beat Lalli of Amritsar, Subash of Chopra Shop (Udhampur) beat Asif of Jammu, Laikat Ali of Jammu beat Amit of Bahadurgarh, Panku of Jammu beat Bablu of Basantgarh, Ali of Kathua beat Ishant Sharma of Poonch, Ibrar of Doda beat Tirthu of Manwal, Chain Singh of Reasi beat Bharat mBushan of Jammu, Mangu of Pathankot beat Rohit of Udhampur and Arif of J&K Police beat Karapu of Jamu.

The proceedings of the dangal were conducted by Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri) and Allah Mai (Ranga), while Welcome address was presented by Rattan Lal Sharma, chairman of Dangal committee. The vote of thanks was presented by Raj Kumar (Baboo).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Recent posts

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board to have Agarbattis from flower waste

Straightline News Network KATRA, Jan 24: Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) - Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants (CIMAP), Lucknow signed...

J&K suffered due to historical mistakes, economy suffered immensely: Anurag

Straightline News Network JAMMU, Jan 19: Union Minister of State for Finance and Corporate Affairs Anurag Thakur today said that Jammu and Kashmir has...

100 percent implementation of DDUGJY, PMDP in 252 Jammu villages

Straightline News Network DODA, Jan 19: Union Minister of State for Power, New & Renewable Energy, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Raj Kumar Singh today...

Rs. 25, 000 crore projects to be completed by year 2021 in J&K

Straightline News Network JAMMU, Jan 19: Central Government is committed on its promise for exemplary transformation on developmental front across Jammu and Kashmir after...

Construction of Rs. 1661 crore AIIMS Jammu to start by Feb 2020

Straightline News Network JAMMU, Jan 19: Union Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare, Ashwini Kumar Choubey, today said that civil works on...