Volleyball Association of J&K elects district units of Budgam, Baramulla


JAMMU, July 25: Volleyball Association of Jammu and Kashmir (VAJK) on Thursday elected office bearers for its affiliated units of districts Budgam and Baramulla in separate elections meetings held under the guidance of a team of observers.

At Budgam, Tariq Ahmed elected as president and Mohd Akram as secretary. Tariq got 11 votes out of 15 votes in an election meeting that took place at Hotel heaven Inn Guest House, Humhama Doodh Pathri Road, Sheikhpora.

Similarly, at district Baramulla, Abdul Majid unanimously named as president and Farhat Ajaz as secretary of the District Association at District Coaching Centre Khawja Bagh.

Elections at both these districts took place under the supervision of a panel of observers from VAJK, Kuldip Magotra, (CEO), R.C Sharma (treasurer) and Mohd Tariq (joint secretary) along with Suresh Singh and Azhar Aziz (both Executive Members).